Why does it say my bank account is already in use?

Answer

This means the bank information you're trying to add is already being used or was used in the past with another Earnin account.

If you share a bank account with someone, they could be using Earnin already. Learn more about shared bank accounts here.

Additional notes

For security purposes, only one person per checking account can be registered on the Earnin app.

Was this article helpful?
824 out of 1982 found this helpful