Why does it say my bank account is already in use?

This means the bank information you're trying to add is already being used or was used in the past with another EarnIn account.

If you have closed your EarnIn account with transactions in the last 30 days, you won’t be able to use the same bank information if you decide to open a new one.

On the other hand, if you share a bank account with someone, they could be using EarnIn already.

EarnIn does not support two accounts using the same bank information for security purposes.

You can sign up for EarnIn using the joint bank account if the co-owner has closed their EarnIn account and there have been no EarnIn transactions in the last 30 days.

For security purposes, only one person per checking account can be registered on the EarnIn app.

 

Was this article helpful?

905 out of 2828 found this helpful