What happens to my Tip Yourself when I cancel my Earnin account?

Before closing your Earnin account, you will receive a message in the app that will prompt you to withdraw all your funds from your Tip Jar(s) first. Click here to see the expected time arrival of your funds from your Tip Jar(s) to your checking account.

If your checking account has been closed, please reach out to our support team so that we can mail you a paper check with your total Tip Jar funds. 

Tip Yourself is a 0% Annual Percentage Yield and $0 monthly fee service. Your Tip Yourself Account and any Tip Jars are not Savings Accounts. For more information/details visit earnin.com/tos


Together, we are building a financial system that works for people.

Was this article helpful?
42 out of 116 found this helpful