How long does it take to get my money?

Earnin lets you cash out your paycheck instantly. If you have Lightning Speed, the money will post to your account within minutes, even on weekends and holidays.  

Without Lightning Speed, your money will arrive in your bank account within 1-2 business days depending on the time and day that your cash out was made. Review the list below to understand when you'll receive your money based on your Cash Out time.

Weekday

  • Cash Out time: Before 9:30am PT - Receive money: Same day, evening
    • 10:30am Mountain Time
    • 11:30am Central Time
    • 12:30am Eastern Time
    • 7:30am Hawaii Standard Time
    • 8:30am Alaska Standard Time

  • Cash Out time: 9:30am - 8:00pm PT - Receive money: Next business day, morning
    • 10:30am - 9:00pm Mountain Time
    • 11:30am - 10:00pm Central Time
    • 12:30am - 11:00 Eastern Time
    • 7:30am - 6:00pm Hawaii Standard Time
    • 8:30am - 7:00pm Alaska Standard Time

  • Cash Out time: After 8:00pm PT - Receive money: Next business day, evening
    • 9:00pm Mountain Time
    • 10:00pm Central Time
    • 11:00pm Eastern Time
    • 6:00pm Hawaii Standard Time
    • 7:00pm Alaska Standard Time

Weekend/Bank Holiday

  • Cash Out time: Any time
    • Receive money: Next business day, evening

 

 

Was this article helpful?
28864 out of 57799 found this helpful