How to manage Tip Jars and AutoSave

Tip Yourself helps community members save money through the EarnIn app. Here’s how to manage your Tip Jar.

 

Add funds to a Tip Jar 

You can quickly add $10, $20 or $30 to a Tip Jar, click the keypad icon () next to these quick tip amounts to enter a custom tip amount. Community members can tip themselves any amount between $1 to $50. The $50 daily limit can be sent to one jar or split between multiple jars (Max: 5 Tip Jars)

 

Add a Tip Jar

  1. Tap the Manage icon with three dots 
  2. Select Add New Jar to create a new Tip Jar.  

 

Edit or delete a Tip Jar

  1. Tap the Manage icon with three dots
  2. Select View All Jars
  3. Select the jar you would like to edit or delete.

 

Cancel a Tip Jar transfer 

If your Tip Jar transfer has not processed, cancel it by following the steps below:

  1. Go to the Savings tab
  2. Go to My Activity tab.
  3. Tap the CANCEL button on the specific deposit transfer. 

Deposit transfers process each business day at 9 a.m PT (12 p.m. ET) and 5 p.m PT (8 p.m ET). 

 

AutoSave

The AutoSave feature allows community members to automatically save a set amount from their paycheck. Tap the Set up link AutoSave text to adjust AutoSave options. 

Turn on AutoSave: 

  1. Go to the Savings tab. 
  2. Tap the Set up button. 

Choose the AutoSave amount ($1-$50), the frequency (every pay day or a customized schedule). Your AutoSave transfers will begin on your next payday or a date you choose. 

If you need to cancel AutoSave or skip an upcoming transfer: 

  1. Tap the Edit button above the Tip Jar you want to update
  2. Use the toggle to turn AutoSave on or off

You can set up a unique AutoSave rule for each of your Tip Jars.

 

Tip Yourself is a 0% Annual Percentage Yield and $0 monthly fee service. Your Tip Yourself Account and any Tip Jars are not Savings Accounts. For more information/details visit earnin.com/tos

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 12 found this helpful